I’m Back!!!!

Standard

Hey Everyone,

I’m back!!! Sorry for my absence-life has certainly happened to me. Bad things and good things, confusing things and clear things. But one thing I can say for sure- is I am so happy my Christmas Break is coming up for school. This year has been a laid back and sadly hard year for me.

I tried to take a break this year by taking less classes but ended up being so lazy this year that I didn’t care enough for my classes to take them seriously. Now I’m just praying that I can graduate from college, get my degree, get a decent job and go to graduate school and finally determine my career.

So this year I have accomplished much: I have entered my Junior year of College, happily celebrating my year anniversary with my handsome boyfriend and typing on my new fancy computer (which I built with my bf) as well as purchased myself a new Wacom Companion 2.

This year I have determined within myself to live my life for myself. Meaning: I am going to live my life more confidently.

That means going back to writing everyday, drawing everyday, singing everyday and caring about my future. For too long I have let my shyness and pessimistic teenage years drag me down. As I approach 22 (yes 22!!) I am beginning to think about what I actually want from life and from myself.

What do I want from my life? Happiness. I want to be happy or rather joyful. I wish to find joy in all situations, to live out my life and know that I am doing things that drive me to a better future. I want to enjoy my life and everyday. I want to understand myself and understand the world around me even more than I did before.

So I want to tell you guys- that I am back! And I am not only back for good but possibly forever through all trials of life. I hope you guys join me on this journey.

-Christine D.

Leave a Reply

