Trust Your Intuition

Standard

Single Gal Starting Over

I hate to admit this out loud, but I will because I think there is a valuable lesson. I knew my relationship was never going to last.

I don’t mean this in just a way that is knowing in hindsight. When you look back at something and you see clearly all the red flags that you missed. I mean a knowing gut feeling telling me there was an expiration date coming up- soon.

I think it is because I heard my gut speaking so clearly that I could take time to brace myself for the end. Then the end, while sad, wasn’t a surprise and wasn’t devastating.

I remember having a conversation about my search for my adoptive parents and he asked why I waited until now. I told him because I never felt ready to commit to what I wanted this to be. I never felt like I was emotionally…

View original post 869 more words

Leave a Reply

