Open Mic Tuesdays Make Me Sad

Standard

Random Post.

Imperfect Writer: My Journey to Finding Myself

So my club STS (which I first thought was some kind of sexually transmitted disease but is actually an acronym for Speaking Through Silence) put on a Open Mic tonight. Now I skipped one of my classes before this open mic. Because I was running super late and didn’t want to embarrass myself with walking in late and decided to stay out in order to keep myself from a shameful lecture.

But with being out of class I felt ashamed for skipping and decided that maybe by going to this open mic. My spirits would be uplifted and encouraged for another day. To which I sadly discovered they was not. I ended up feeling worse than I did before.

Leaving angered and practically tense about the whole situation, after I had helped them put the room back together. I quickly left seeing as people began to become cliche towards the…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

